× Upcoming Events 2021-2022 Board and Staff Donors Donate Volunteer Tickets RLT Land Acknowledgement Past Events
Image for Beehive: The 60's Musical
Beehive: The 60's Musical
August 12 - September 3, 2021
Beehive: The 60's Musical


Created by Larry Gallagher


“Beehive: The 60’s Musical” is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized performance materials are supplied by Theatrical Rights Worldwide. 1180 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 640, New York, NY 10036. www.theatricalrights.com


Directed by Lormarev Jones

Music Direction by Mary Kathryn Walston

Choreography by Lormarev Jones

Costume Design by Jenny Mitchell

Scenic Design by Elizabeth Newton

Sound Design by Todd Houseknecht

Lighting Design by Brett Stegall


The video or audio recording of this performance by any means is strictly prohibited.


Special thanks to our media sponsor, The News & Observer.

This program is funded in part by the City of Raleigh based on recommendations of the Raleigh Arts Commission.


Beehive: The 60's Musical
is supported by the United Arts Council of Raleigh and Wake County, as well as the N.C. Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources. 



Like us on Facebook
Follow us Twitter
Follow us on Instagram


Special Thanks

David Watts for website maintenance

Wutang McDougal for the show poster artwork


There will be no intermission during the performance.

Order of Songs/Music Credits

“Round the Beehive/Lets Rock” by Claudia Brevis

“The Name Game” by Lincoln Chase and Shirley Elliston

“It’s My Party” by John Gluck, Walter Gold, Seymour Gottleib, and Herbert Wiener

“Where Did Our Love Go” by Edward Holland, Lamont Dozier, and Brian Holland

“Come See About Me” by Edward Holland, Lamont Dozier, and Brian Holland

“Walking in the Rain” by Barry Mann, Phil Spector, and Cynthia Weil

“I Sold My Heart to the Junkman” by Leon Rene and Otis Rene

“Academy Award” by V. Catalano, A. Levinson, P. Alonso

“I'll Never Change Him” by Guy Hemric, Jerry Styner

“Sweet Talkin' Guy” by Doug Morris, Elliot Greenberg, Barbara Baer, & Robert Schwartz

“You Can’t Hurry Love” by Herbert Dozier, Brian Holland, Eddie Holland

“My Boyfriend's Back” by Richard Gottehrer, Robert Feldman, & Gerald Goldstein

“Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow” by Gerry Goffin and Carole King

“One Fine Day” by Gerry Goffin and Carole King

“Where the Boys Are” by Howard Greenfield and Neil Sedaka

“Be My Baby” by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and Philip Spector

“Then He Kissed Me” by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and Philip Spector

“Baby I Love You” by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and Philip Spector

“Beehive Dance” by Claudia Brevis

“Abraham, Martin, and John” by Dick Holler

“You Don’t Own Me” by John Madara and David White

“Son of a Preacher Man” by John Hurley and Ronnie Wilkins

“To Sir with Love” by Don Black and Mark London

“River Deep Mountain High” by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and Phillip Spector

“Proud Mary” by J.C. Fogerty

“Chain of Fools” by Donald Covay

“Never Loved a Man (the Way That I Loved You)” by Ronnie Shannon

“Somebody to Love” by Davney R. Slick (aka Darby Slick)

“Cry Baby” by Bert Berns and Norman Meade

“Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)” by Jerry Ragovoy and Chip Taylor

“Me and Bobby McGee” by Kris Kristofferson and Fred Foster

“Make Your Own Kind of Music” by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil

Cast, Musicians, & Production Staff


Natalie Turgeon

Jessica Landwehr

Kimberly Genna Bryant

Rose Higgins

Angelica Bridges

Natasha Gore



Piano/Music Director
Mary Kathryn Walston

Keith Lewis

Tim Wall

Warren Sharp

Justin Berry

Scott Parrish

Bobby Hinson


Production Staff

Lormarev Jones

Music Director
Mary Kathryn Walston

Lormarev Jones

Assistant Choreographer
Riki Dows

Production Manager/TD
Dennis R. Berfield

Costume Design
Jenny Mitchell

Scenic Design
Elizabeth Newton

Lighting Design
Brett Stegall

Sound Design
Todd Houseknecht

Sound Engineer
Kristen Stinnett

Stage Manager
Christine Rapp

Assistant Stage Manager
Bri Stewart

Assistant Stage Manager
Barbara Witherwax

Props Master
Ruth Berry



Scenic Construction
Michael Dunavan

Deck Crew Chief
Daniel C. Eckart

Deck Crew
Ruth Berry
Tony Landavazo
Nori Rivera

Sound Crew Chief
Jeff Hooper

Sound Crew
Eric Krebs
Thomas Matrejek
Barbara Witherwax
Alexandra Franco Zorro

Props Crew Chiefs
Claire Huene
Michael Teleoglou

Props Crew
Judy Jacobs Carr
Beth Castle
Michael Jernigan
Amaka Maduabuchl
Michael Parrill
Debbie Willmschen

Light Crew Chief
David Wilk

Light Crew
Chris Blackwell
(Spotlight Operator) 
Barbara Corbin
Daniel C. Eckart
(Spotlight Operator)
Jum Hummel
Jessica Richardson
Nancy Tafoya
Lucy Tomforde

Dustin Bowles

Dresser Crew Chief
Danielle Welch

Rebecca Bailey
Marie Berry
Amy Blackwell
Brooklyn Franke
Angela Griffis
Claire Huene
Shane Kirland

Costume Shop Crew
Elizabeth Anderson
Ruth Berry
Barb Biggs
Danielle Cady
Lisa Flores-Wolfert
Diane Force
Sam Frigero
Ann Haigler
Linda Hames
Morgan Harris
Antwjuan Heggins
Catherine Lambe
Barbara Leimgruber
Cindy Marshburn
Kathy Mauney
Sharon Mestayer
Vicki Olsen
Jessica Pullen
Alexandria Rathje
Mallory Schultz
Debbie Sherrod
Emily Spivey
Pam Swanstrom

Danielle Welch
Linda Wellnitz