× Upcoming Events Dean's Circle Donate Email Sign-up Staff Shenandoah Conservatory Past Events
Image for Reflections: Invited Choreographers Showcase
Reflections: Invited Choreographers Showcase
02.04–06.22 | Ohrstrom-Bryant Theatre
COVID-19 Safety

Masks are required at all times for all patrons and visitors regardless of vaccination status during all indoor performances taking place at Shenandoah Conservatory. Masks must be worn in the lobby, inside the theatre/concert hall and in the restrooms.


Performing artists will perform unmasked only if they are fully vaccinated and have tested negative for COVID-19 within 72 hours of their performance(s).

Learn More >


Reflections: Invited Choreographers Showcase

February 4–6, 2022
Ohrstrom-Bryant Theatre
Shenandoah Conservatory

Audience Warning

This production contains theatrical haze and a strobe-type effect. See an usher or visit the Box Office for more details.

Phoenix Rising (2021)

choreography by Tiffanie Carson with creative contributions from the artists
music by Nationalfred, Nowhere Land


Claudia Boutwell
V Cangelosi
Shelby Davila
Erin Friedersdorf
Trey Gregg
Abigail Gronczewski
Dakota Matos
Cassidy Myers
Eve Stanley
Kristina Tucker
Christine West

Evil Twin (2013, 2021)

choreography by Roderick George
music by Modeselektor, mixed by Tigga Calore

Katie Bumbalo
Maggie DeFrees
Kiana Ducusin
Zariah Henthorn
Christine West

City in the Sky (2022, premiere)

choreography by Lauren Carnesi
music by Geotic, Into Some Spirit World
music by la.nskey, Betwixt
music by la.nskey, Tape Reel
music by la.nskey, Time
music by Ólafur Arnolds, Nils Frahm, Four

Riley Brooks
Hannah Campbell
Trey Gregg
Erin Friedersdorf
Becca Hopkins
Alannah Kidd
Emily Luzier
Skylar Matos
Cassidy Myers
Ella Newman
Maria Pomares
Ashley Reed
Annika Rodoff
Rachel Tomnay

Rejoice (2022, premiere)

choreography by Natasha L. Davis
rehearsal director and choreographer’s assistant, Allyson Trunzer
music by Professor Trance, Power Dance
costumes arranged by
Miriah D. Borden, Natasha L. Davis
makeup design by Miriah D. Borden

Gigi Anderson
Claudia Boutwell
Alexa Boyles
V Cangelosi
Ruthann Ciszak
Katie Jo Clukey
Kiana Ducusin
Alexa Guadagnoli
Amil Giunti
Lainey Griffin
Anna Irwin
Jenna Lucy
Ella McCauley
Dakota Matos
Hannah Mikulecky
Hallie Moore
Ian Sabatine
Eve Stanley
Allyson Trunzer
Kristina Tucker
Sabrina Van Voorhis
Sabrina Wiles

Dean's Circle

When you join the Shenandoah Conservatory Dean’s Circle, your annual member support helps Shenandoah Conservatory address the costs of excellence in performing arts training, equipping state-of-the-art facilities, hiring world-class faculty, and fostering experimental and creative student projects.

Join Now >

Shenandoah Conservatory is grateful to the 2021/22 Dean's Circle members for supporting our creative community of artists, scholars and educators.

Meet the Dean's Circle >

To learn more about joining the Dean’s Circle and the other ways you can make a transformative gift to Shenandoah Conservatory visit www.su.edu/performs/support or contact:

Melanie L. Mathewes
Shenandoah Conservatory Director of Development
mmathewe@su.edu  |  (540) 665-4733

Shenandoah University is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All gifts are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.

Dance Donors
Champion | $1,000+

Mrs. Kimberly Anderson

Advocate | $500 – $999

Erica Helm & Karen Follett+

Friend | $100 – $250

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Baczkowski
Mr. Hugh Caplan
Ting-Yu Chen+
Mrs. Janet Helm
Courtney Reilly & Joseph Hammett

+denotes scholarship donor

Donations made between July 1 and  January 12, 2022.

Thank you for your continued support!


Support Dance at
Shenandoah Conservatory >


Contact Shenandoah Conservatory Director of Development Melanie L. Mathewes at (540) 665-4733 or mmathewe@su.edu for more information or other ways to give.

Shenandoah University is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All gifts are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.