× Upcoming Events Dean's Circle Donate Email Sign-up Staff Shenandoah Conservatory Past Events
Image for Wind Ensemble
Wind Ensemble
03.05.22 | Armstrong Concert Hall
COVID-19 Safety

Masks are required at all times for all patrons and visitors regardless of vaccination status during all indoor performances taking place at Shenandoah Conservatory. Masks must be worn in the lobby, inside the theatre/concert hall and in the restrooms.


Performing artists will perform unmasked only if they are fully vaccinated and have tested negative for COVID-19 within 72 hours of their performance(s).

Learn More >
Wind Ensemble


Music in Motion

Timothy J. Robbleedirector

Saturday, March 5, 2022 at 7:30 p.m.
Armstrong Concert Hall
Shenandoah Conservatory

Spellcaster (World Premiere)

Jonathan Wyatt (b. 1997)

Nick Villacorte, narrator
Amy Hernandez, visual conception
Jonathan Wyatt, visual conception

Panda Chant II

Meredith Monk (b. 1942)

Scout Kirkham, leader

Straightjacket (2009)

II. Isopangram

Mark Applebaum (b. 1967)

Karlyn Viña, percussion

Intrada 1631 (after Juan Pérez Bocanegra)

Stephen Montague (b. 1943)

Alyson Zieg-Sniffen, visual conception

Sparkle (2010)

Shafer Mahoney (b. 1968)

Anna Irwin, dancer/choreographer
Lainey Griffin, dancer/choreographer
Eve Stanley, dancer/choreographer
Christine West, dancer/choreographer
Shaun Evans, conductor

In C Dorian (2021)

Frank Ticheli (b. 1958)

Elsa’s Procession to the Cathedral 

Richard Wagner (1813–1883)
trans. Lucien Calliet

Amy Hernandez, visual conception

Incidental Music
The Gate
The Gate of the River

Matthew Bissen 

Abstract Piece No. 1
Counterpoint on a Theme by Montague

Logan Unger


Alyson Zieg-Sniffen

Artistic Personnel

Anna Irwin
Lainey Griffin
Eve Stanley
Nick Villacorte
Christine West


Matthew Bissen
Samuel Bradshaw
Amy Hernandez
Scout Kirkham
Duncan Moore
Jacob Routhier
Nick Villacorte
Alyson Zieg-Sniffen

Wind Ensemble

Shiyu Chen
Rosalee Dicenza
Dane Frandsen
Yuan-I Jeffrey
Khepesh Imhotep


Zach Gnall
Lillian Matthews
Mathuin Smith


Matthew Bissen
Erin Eady
Zach Freshwater
Josh Lewis
Peter Mattson
Jalen Mims
Ada Rexrode
Yu Wang


Brenda Herrera
Kaelin Walton 


Tim Goodman
Luke Hackworth
Dominic Jackson
Patrick Rippeon


Addison Ashley
Sarah Berry
Juliana Bish
Ethan Hahn
Scout Kirkham
Phoebe O'Kelly
Nick Peretti


Devon Allen
Connor Eldredge
Jacob Ford
Zoe Mark
Duncan Moore
Bret Paul
Noah Van Deventer
Sam White
Alyson Zieg-Sniffen


Andrew Hiebert
Talbot Jennings
Sarah Thompson
Zach Sliter
Gabe Stachour


Amy Hernandez
Kendrey Trammell


Alex Daughtrey
Lance Davis


Logan Unger


Sam Bradshaw
Austin Dettor
Alex Gamboa
Jack Kerness
Chance Morris
Matthew Neal
Jacob Routhier


David Lécuyer

Dean's Circle

When you join the Shenandoah Conservatory Dean’s Circle, your annual member support helps Shenandoah Conservatory address the costs of excellence in performing arts training, equipping state-of-the-art facilities, hiring world-class faculty, and fostering experimental and creative student projects.

Join Now >

Shenandoah Conservatory is grateful to the 2021/22 Dean's Circle members for supporting our creative community of artists, scholars and educators.

Meet the Dean's Circle >

To learn more about joining the Dean’s Circle and the other ways you can make a transformative gift to Shenandoah Conservatory visit www.su.edu/performs/support or contact:

Melanie L. Mathewes
Shenandoah Conservatory Director of Development
mmathewe@su.edu  |  (540) 665-4733

Shenandoah University is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All gifts are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.

Instrumental Donors

Friend ($100 – $249)

William Levey
Golder W. O'Neill

Donations made between July 1 and  January 12, 2022.

Thank you for your continued support!


Support Instrumental
Music at
Shenandoah Conservatory >


Contact Shenandoah Conservatory Director of Development Melanie L. Mathewes at (540) 665-4733 or mmathewe@su.edu for more information or other ways to give.

Shenandoah University is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All gifts are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.

Accessibility & Reminders

Wheelchair accessible restrooms are available across the courtyard in Gregory Hall (approximately 100 feet from the Armstrong Concert Hall lobby). Please notify house management for assistance.

Patrons are requested to turn off cell phones and other electronic devices during performances. The taking of photographs and the use of recording equipment are not permitted during performances.