× Upcoming Events Welcome Musicians SDSO Chamber Concerts SDSO Board & Staff Donors Youth Orchestra SDSO League Past Events
Endowed Chairs


David Elder Violin Chair 

Garson Granddaughters Violin Chair 
In honor of Isabel, Naomi, Cymry, and Sophia

Jane Koch and Irene Goeres Endowed Violin Chair 

Leo Kucinski Section Violin Chair 

Rex Grimme Section Violin Chair

Jean Douglass Wightman Associate Principal Cello Chair 

Bayard and Sam Carlson Principal Bass Chair 

Dennis D. and Mary Ann Knutson Associate Principal Flute Chair 
In honor of Pat Masek

The McDonald Grandchildren Flute Chair 
In honor of Danae, Brenna, Kinsey, Alyssa, and Jacob

Phil and Martha Helland Principal Oboe Chair 

Mark Isackson Clarinet Chair 
In memory of Virginia Isackson

Dr. Doris Huseboe Fund for 2nd Chair Clarinet 

Jay Reeve and Katherine Peterson Second Bassoon Chair

Mindy Braithwaite Contrabassoon Chair
In memory of Marty Braithwaite

Lindsey Ann Masterson French Horn Section Chair

Robert Scott Spencer Principal Trumpet Chair 

Henry Charles Smith Principal Trombone Chair

Don H. and Ann B. Platt Associate Principal Trombone Chair 
In honor of their brass instrument musician grandsons, Tim and Erik Platt

John Philip Sousa First Tuba Chair 

Dr. Don and Norma Boyden Principal Timpani Chair 

Deming and Charline Smith Principal Percussion Chair

Mathew Keirnes Second Chair Percussion