× Upcoming Events Welcome Musicians SDSO Chamber Concerts SDSO Board & Staff Donors Youth Orchestra SDSO League Past Events
SDSO Chamber Concerts
South Dakota Symphony Orchestra

Experience the brilliance of the Dakota String Quartet and Dakota Wind Quintet showcasing masterpieces of chamber music throughout the 2023-24 season at the Augustana University Hamre Recital Hall!


Spring Concert

April 5, 2024 at 7:00pm
Goss Opera House, Watertown SD

April 7, 2024 at 1:00pm
Hamre Recital Hall, Augustana University, Sioux Falls

Dakota Wind Quintet
Dakota String Quartet

Anne Waltner, piano

Anton Reicha
(1770 - 1836)

Wind Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 88, No. 2

I. Lento. Allegro moderato
II. Menuetto: Allegro
III. Poco Andante - Grazioso
IV. Finale: Allegretto

Jean Françaix
(1912 - 1997)

L'heure du berger for Wind Quintet and Piano

Les Vieux Beaux
Pin-up Girls
Les petits nerveux




Antonin Dvorak
(1841 - 1904)


Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major, Op. 81

Dumka: Andante con moto

Charles Ives
(1874 - 1954)

String Quartet No. 1, Op. 57

I. Andante co moto
II. Allegro
III. Adagio cantabile
IV. Allegro marziale


Tickets button

Upcoming Concerts

2024-25 Concert season:

Sunday, November 10, 2024 at 1:00pm
Dakota Wind Quintet

Sunday, February 2, 2025 at 1:00pm
Dakota String Quartet

Sunday, March 30, 2025 at 1:00pm
Dakota Wind Quintet & Dakota String Quartet