× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for The Calm and the Storm
The Calm and the Storm
Chamber Players Series
About the Concert

Friday, October 28, 7:30 pm
Chamber Players Series
Harry T. Wilks Studio, Cincinnati Music Hall


Buy Tickets


Charles GOUNOD: Petite symphonie

  1. Adagio et Allegretto
  2. Andante cantabile
  3. Scherzo
  4. Finale

        Henrik Heide, flute
        Lon Bussell, oboe
        Emily Beare, oboe
        Christopher Pell, clarinet
        Ixi Chen, clarinet
        Martin Garcia, bassoon
        Jennifer Monroe, bassoon
        Elizabeth Freimuth, horn
        Lisa Conway, horn

Robert SCHUMANN: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47

  1. Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Scherzo
  3. Andante cantabile
  4. Finale: Vivace

        Charles Morey, violin
        Christopher Fischer, viola
        Daniel Culnan, cello
        Dror Biran, piano


Ludwig van BEETHOVEN: String Quintet in C Major, Op. 29, “Storm”

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio molto espressivo
  3. Scherzo. Allegro
  4. Presto

        Minyoung Baik, violin
        Eric Bates, violin
        Gerald Itzkoff, viola
        Caterina Longhi, viola
        Theodore Nelson, cello

YOU’RE INVITED to greet the musicians after the concert.

These performances are approximately 100 minutes long, including intermission.