× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Beethoven's Fifth
Beethoven's Fifth
Beethoven’s 5th depicts an unrelenting struggle...
About the Concert

Friday, March 24, 2023, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 26, 2023, 2 pm
Cincinnati Music Hall

Anna Rakitina, conductor
Sterling Elliott, cello

Buy Tickets


Antonín DVOŘÁK: Concerto in B Minor for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 104

Adagio ma non troppo
Allegro moderato. Andante. Allegro vivo


Richard AYRES: “Saying Goodbye” from No. 52: Three Pieces about Ludwig van Beethoven 

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67

Allegro con brio
Andante con moto

These performances are approximately 105 minutes long, including intermission.