× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Nina Simone Piano Competition Concerto Finals
Nina Simone Piano Competition Concerto Finals
Join the competition's three finalists
About the Concert

Friday, October 6, 2023, 7:30 pm
Cincinnati Music Hall

Louis Langrée, conductor
Clayton Stephenson (Artists Division), piano
Kayden Kelly (Seniors Division), piano
Joshua Mhoon (Artists Division), piano

Buy Tickets


Piotr Ilyich TCHAIKOVSKY: Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 23

Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso. Allegro con spirito
Andantino semplice. Prestissimo. Andante semplice
Allegro con fuoco

Clayton Stephenson, pianist

Franz LISZT: Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major for Piano and Orchestra

Allegro maestoso
Quasi adagio. Allegretto vivace. Allegro animato—
Allegro marziale animato

Kayden Kelly, pianist


Sergei RACHMANINOFF: Concerto No. 2 in C Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 18

Adagio sostenuto
Allegro scherzando

Joshua Mhoon, pianist

These performances are approximately 125 minutes long, including intermission.

The CSO is grateful to CSO Season Sponsor Western & Southern Financial Group.