× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for EarShot
CSO performs works by EarShot composers
About the Concert

Wednesday, October 4, 2023, 7:30 pm
Cincinnati Music Hall

Samuel Lee, conductor
Daniel Wiley, conductor

Buy Tickets


Giuseppe GALLO-BALMA: Los Huesos de Yayael (“The Bones of Yayael”)

Joseph SOWA: Summer Has Ten Thousand Stars

Martin HEBEL: Radiant Pillars

Leyou WANG: Impressions from Tianqiao

These performances are approximately 60 minutes long. There is no intermission.

The CSO is grateful to CSO Season Sponsor Western & Southern Financial Group.

EarShot is made possible by a generous gift from Irwin & Melinda Simon

About EarShot

EarShot is the nation’s first systemic program for building relationships between orchestras and emerging composers, and is facilitated through Readings, CoLABoratory Fellowships, Commissions and Professional Development. EarShot expands the definition of American orchestral music to ensure a vibrant and inclusive future, and is a program of the American Composers Orchestra completed in partnership with American Composers Forum, the League of American Orchestras, and New Music USA. Composers for EarShot Readings are selected through an open call with no fee or age limit; more information on EarShot Readings and all of ACO’s EarShot programs can be found at americancomposers.org.