× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Tickets + Events Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Sibelius Symphony No. 5
Sibelius Symphony No. 5
Stasevska returns to lead a Thanksgiving weekend of music.
About the Concert

Saturday, November 25, 2023, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 26, 2023, 2:00 pm
Cincinnati Music Hall

Dalia Stasevska, conductor
Davóne Tines, bass-baritone

Buy Tickets


Antonín DVOŘÁK: Largo from Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, From the New World

Kaija SAARIAHO: True Fire for Baritone and Orchestra*

Proposition I
Proposition II
Proposition III


George WALKER: Lyric for Strings 

Jean SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 82 

Tempo molto moderato—Allegro moderato—Presto
Andante mosso, quasi allegretto
Allegro molto—Misterioso

These performances are approximately 120 minutes long, including intermission.
*Dramaturg: Aleksi Barrière / Texts: Ralph Waldo Emerson, Seamus Heaney, Trad. Native American, Mahmoud Darwish

The CSO is grateful to CSO Season Sponsor Western & Southern Financial Group