× Upcoming Shows Welcome! Directions While You're Here Wolf Trap Opera Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods Enter to Win & More Calendar National Park Service Support Past Shows
NSO Board of Directors

The NSO Board of Directors is comprised of civic, business, cultural, and philanthropic leaders with interests in the Washington metropolitan area. The NSO Board is the governing body of the National Symphony Orchestra and helps to direct and carry out the artistic mission of the NSO. The Board meets four times annually and participates in many social functions and events with NSO musicians and guest artists throughout the year. 


Ronald D. Abramson, Chairman
Joan Bialek, Vice Chairman
Thomas C. Green, Treasurer
Christina Co Mather, Secretary


Executive Committee (composed of the officers of the
     Association and the following)
Carl Bergeron, Chair, Pension Committee
Ashley Davis, Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Shannon McCormick Davis, Chair, Development and Special
     Events Committee
Barbara H. Franklin, Chair, Corporate
     Development Committee
Kathryn Jones, Chair, Audience Development Committee
Christina Co Mather, Chair, DEI Task Force
Stanley Pierre-Louis, Chair, Education and Community
     Engagement Committee
Anne K. Altman
Brian Boyle
Michael F. Brewer
Jean Davidson, ex officio
Jo Ann Jenkins
Michael Mayton
Joyce Moorehead
Richard Moxley
Michael Salzberg
Roger W. Sant
Susan Silverstein Scott
Tina B. Small
Ash Zachariah, ex officio


Directors (in addition to officers and members of executive committee)
Ernest Abbott
Martin K. Alloy
Andrita J. Andreas
Loran Brueggen
Jane Lipton Cafritz
Rajib Chanda
George Cohen
Ronya Corey
Christine Dingivan
Cherrie W. Doggett
Debbie Driesman
Thelma Duggin
Glenn Finch
William Finnerty
Kathleen de Guzman
Daniel Heider
Donald R. Hoffman
Helen Jackson
Sydney McNiff Johnson
Ann D. Jordan, Lifetime Dir.
Gerald L. Kohlenberger, ex officio
Cynthia Krus
Julika Limberger
Michael Lipsitz
Jan M. Lodal
Timothy R. Lowery
Cathy McCulloch
William McDaniels
Sarah Mills
Jeanne Weaver Ruesch
Sheryl Schwartz
Carla Seebald
Jeff Shockey
Courtney Straus
Jane White, ex officio
Stuart Winston