× Upcoming Events From the Executive Director Elizabeth Richebourg Rea and Philip Richebourg ASO Spotlight About the ASO ASO Chats General Information FASO Our Generous Donors Spain Tour Giving List Sponsored Musicians Annapolis Symphony Academy Donate Now In Memorium Covid Safety at Concerts Past Events
Sponsored Musicians
Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
Sponsored Musicians 2022-2023

Sponsoring or endowing a chair is a transformative way to show your support for the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra. It is a special opportunity to make a personal connection with an individual musician and deepen your connection with the symphony.

José-Luis Novo
The Philip Richebourg Chair


Netanel Draiblate, Concertmaster
Sponsored by Jillinda Kidwell 

Nicholas Currie, Associate Concertmaster
Sponsored by Laird Lott & Linda Gooden

Abby Armbruster
Sponsored by Mimi Jones

Susan Benac
Sponsored by Herb and Sallie Abeles

Heather Haughn
Sponsored by William and Constance Scott

Rachel Stockton
Sponsored by Tara Balfe Clifford


Christian Tremblay, Principal
Sponsored by Peter and Sara Evans

Kristin Bakkegard, Associate Principal
Sponsored by Stephen Sotack

Karin Kelleher
Sponsored by Prudence Clendenning

Sarah Hart, Principal
Sponsored by Charles & Julie Grudzinskas 

Derek Smith, Acting Principal
Sponsored by Ginger & Al From

Susan Taylor Dapkunas
Sponsored by Amy & Joe Rubino


Todd Thiel, Principal
The Philip Richebourg Chair

Pei Lu, Associate Principal
Sponsored by Jane & Robert Casey

Nicole Boguslaw
Sponsored by Thomas DeKornfeld

Daniel Shomper
Sponsored by Michael Kurtz


Peter Cohn
Sponsored by Anne Potter


Kimberly Valerio, Principal
Sponsored by Mary McKiel

Genevieve Eichman
Sponsored by Russ Stevenson


Fatma Daglar, Principal
Sponsored by Collot Guerard


Robert DiLutis, Principal
Sponsored by Shelley Row

French Horn

Steven Barzal
Sponsored by Florence Calvert


Christopher Sala, Principal
The Philip Richebourg Chair

Christopher Buchanan
Sponsored by George and Carol Ellis


David Perkel, Principal
Sponsored by Eleanor and David Huggins

David Sciannella
Sponsored by Robert & Kathleen Arias

Jay Heltzer, Bass Trombone
Sponsored by Peter Bungay & Joy Chambers


Curt Armbruster, Principal
Sponsored by Fred Stielow & Susan Rosenfeld

Many thanks to our generous sponsors. We are planning to connect all of our sponsored musicians with their sponsors at an exclusive event in February.  If you are interested in sponsoring a musician, we still have spaces available. Please contact Denise Tray Rosson at 410.269.1132 or email at info@annapolissymphony.org to learn more.