× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Tickets + Events Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Copland's Appalachian Spring
Copland's Appalachian Spring
Copland’s Appalachian Spring shines
About the Concert

Friday, March 8, 2024, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 9, 2024, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 10, 2024, 2 pm
Cincinnati Music Hall

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano

Buy Tickets


Aaron COPLAND  Suite from Appalachian Spring

Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART  Concerto No. 24 in C Minor for Piano and Orchestra, K. 491



Robert SCHUMANN  Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 38, Spring

Andante un poco maestoso. Allegro molto vivace
Scherzo: Molto vivace. Trio I. Scherzo. Trio II. Scherzo
Allegro animato e grazioso


These performances are approximately 135 minutes long, including intermission.

The CSO is grateful to CSO Season Sponsors Fort Washington Investment Advisors, Inc. and Western & Southern Financial Group. Digital Access Partner: CVG Airport Authority.

The appearance of Conrad Tao is made possible by the Vicki and Rick Reynolds Fund for Diverse Artists.

These concerts are endowed by Martha Anness, Priscilla Haffner & Sally Skidmore in loving memory of their mother, LaVaughn Scholl Garrison, a long-time patron of the Orchestra.

Digital Access Partner: CVG Airport Authority