× Upcoming Concert Welcome Tickets + Events Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
A brilliant showcase of stunning moments & orchestral thrils
About the Concert

Saturday, October 29, 2022, 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 30, 2 pm
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Michael Francis, conductor
Behzod Abduraimov, piano


Buy Tickets


Andrzej PANUFNIK: Sinfonia Sacra (Symphony No. 3)

  1. Vision I
  2. Vision II
  3. Vision III
  4. Hymn

Sergei RACHMANINOFF: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 43


Charles IVES: The Unanswered Question

Ralph VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Symphony No. 6 in E Minor

  1. Allegro
  2. Moderato
  3. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
  4. Epilogue: Moderato

These performances are approximately 120 minutes long, including intermission.