× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Sibelius & Bartók Concertos
Sibelius & Bartók Concertos
Depth & virtuosity in Bartók’s s orchestral showpiece
About the Concert

Friday, November 18, 2022, 11:00 am
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 7:30 pm
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Dalia Stasevska, conductor
Esther Yoo, violin

Buy Tickets


Missy MAZZOLI: Sinfonia (for Orbiting Spheres)

Jean SIBELIUS: Concerto in D Minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 47                                                           

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio di molto
  3. Allegro ma non tanto


 Béla BARTÓK: Concerto for Orchestra

  1. Andante non troppo; Allegro vivace
  2. Giuoco delle coppie: Allegretto scherzando
  3. Elegia: Andante non troppo
  4. Intermezzo interrotto: Alletretto
  5. Finale: Presto

Sinfonia (for Orbiting Spheres) is made possible by the Frank and Mary Bergstein Fund for Musical Excellence & Connie Bergstein Dow and Buzz Dow.

These performances are approximately 120 minutes long, including intermission. 

Orchestra Roster