× Upcoming Concert Welcome Artistic Leadership Fanfare Magazine Tickets + Events Watch + Listen Donate Board of Directors & Administration Staff Past Concerts
Image for Death and the Maiden
Death and the Maiden
Winstead Chamber Series
About the Concert

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN  Serenade in D Major for Flute, Violin and Viola, Op. 25

Entrata: Allegro
Tempo ordinario d’un Menuetto
Allegro molto
Andante con variazioni
Allegro scherzando e vivace
Adagio—Allegro vivace e disinvolto

Franz SCHUBERT  String Quartet No. 14 in D Minor, D. 810, Death and the Maiden

Andante con moto
Scherzo: Allegro molto


Antonín DVOŘÁK  Serenade in D Minor, Op. 44

Moderato quasi marcia
Menuetto—Trio: Presto
Andante con moto
Finale: Allegro molto


These performances are approximately 125 minutes long, including intermission.

YOU’RE INVITED to greet the musicians after the concert.

The Winstead Chamber Series is endowed by a generous gift from the estate of former CSO musician WILLIAM WINSTEAD.

Fanfare Magazine