× Upcoming Events About the NCS About Our Musicians About Our Boards 2022/23 Season Donors Corporate Supporters Make a Gift Past Events
Image for Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances
Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances
Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances

Thu, Jan 12, 2023 | 7:30pm

Click here to download a printable version of this program


North Carolina Symphony
Stephanie Childress, conductor
Michelle Cann, piano

Gabriella Smith (b. 1991)
Tumblebird Contrails

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54
    I. Allegro affettuoso
    II. Intermezzo: Andantino grazioso
    III. Allegro vivace

Michelle Cann, piano


Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
Symphonic Dances, Op. 45
    I. Non allegro
    II. Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
    III. Lento assai – Allegro vivace

Michelle Cann appears by arrangement with the Curtis Institute of Music.