× Tonight's Program Welcome from the CEO Curtains up! Season at a Glance Community Outreach Program Thank you to our Sponsors Leadership, Staff & Volunteers Our Supporters Cultural Alliance of York County Centennial Capital Campaign Learning & Engagement More to Know Upcoming Events Past Events
Image for Season at a Glance
Season at a Glance
Appell Center For The Performing Arts
Season at a Glance

2023-24 SEASON EVENTS

Sun May 19 | 3PM
CapFilm: The Matrix
25th Anniversary Screening

Fri May 24 | 7:30PM
Little River Band

Fri Jun 7 | 5:30PM
Jazz in the City: A Percussion Blowout!

Fri Jun 7 | 6:30PM
Free First Friday Family Film: 
Disney Pixar Toy Story 2

Sun Jun 9 | 3PM
Image, Sound & Silence: An Art House Film Series
Bicycle Thieves

Sun Jun 23 | 3PM
Image, Sound & Silence: An Art House Film Series
The Passion of Joan of Arc


2024-25 SEASON EVENTS

Sat Jul 13 | 7:30PM
CapLive: XPN Welcomes
AOIFE O'DONOVAN & HAWKTAIL

Thu Jul 25 | 7:30PM
OLD GODS OF APPALACHIA
UNHALLOWED GROUNDS
A Live Podcast Storytelling Experience

Sat Sep 7 | 7:00PM
CAPFILM: NAUSICAA OF THE VALLEY OF THE WIND
Part of a Studio Ghibli Series

Wed Sep 11 | 7:30PM
CROCE PLAYS CROCE

Thu Sep 12 | 7:30PM
THE MUSIC OF BILLY JOEL & ELTON JOHN STARRING MICHAEL CAVANAUGH

Sat Sep 14 | 7:00PM
CAPFILM: PRINCESS MONONOKE
Part of a Studio Ghibli Series

Thu Sep 19 | 7:30PM
GARRISON KEILLOR TONIGHT

Sat Sep 21 | 7:00PM
CAPFILM: SPIRITED AWAY
Part of a Studio Ghibli Series

Sat Sep 28 | 7:00PM
CAPFILM: THE BOY AND THE HERON
Part of a Studio Ghibli Series

Sat Sep 28 | 7:30PM
BORED TEACHERS COMEDY TOUR

Fri Oct 11 | 7:30PM
THE PRICE IS RIGHT LIVE

Sun Oct 13 | 7:30PM
TODD RUNDGREN – ME/WE

Tue Oct 15 | 7:30PM
Glatfelter Insurance Broadway Series:
STOMP

Thu Oct 17 | 7:30PM
BÉLA FLECK & ABIGAIL WASHBURN

Sat Oct 26 | 7:30PM
THE ULTIMATE QUEEN CELEBRATION

Fri Nov 15 | 7:30PM
BEN FOLDS 
PAPER AIRPLANE REQUEST TOUR

Sat Nov 16 | 11:00AM
Menchey Music Family Series:
JEFF BOYER’S BIG BUBBLE BONANZA

with Discovery Party free to all ticketholders

Sat Nov 16 | 7:30PM
EARL DAVID REED

Wed Nov 27 | 7:30PM
Glatfelter Insurance Broadway Series:
CHICAGO THE MUSICAL

Thu Dec 5 | 7:30PM
TOM PAPA

Sat Dec 7 | 7:30PM
MANDY GONZALEZ – HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

Fri Dec 20 | 7:30PM
SEÁN HEELY’S CELTIC CHRISTMAS

Mon Jan 27 | 7:30PM
Glatfelter Insurance Broadway Series:
TINA: THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL

Fri Feb 21 | 7:00PM
THE ALUMINUM SHOW

Thu Mar 20 | 7:30PM
SYNCOPATED LADIES

Wed Mar 26 | 7:30PM
Glatfelter Insurance Broadway Series:
DEAR EVAN HANSEN

Sat Apr 5 | 11:00AM
Menchey Music Family Series:
STINKY CHEESE MAN AND OTHER FAIRLY STUPID TALES

with Discovery Party free to all ticketholders

Sat May 3 | 11:00AM
Menchey Music Family Series:
PAIGE HERNANDEZ – ALL THE WAY LIVE!

with Discovery Party free to all ticketholders